About Our Wine

Lion & Dove Wines are made from grapes cultivated and grown in renowned growing areas around the world.

The Chilean wines, Sauvignon Blanc, Chardonnay, Pinot Noir, Cabernet Sauvignon, Rosé and, of course, Carménère, come from grapes cultivated and grown in the Central Valley — Chile’s agricultural heartland — including the renowned Curicó sub-region, 115 miles south of Santiago. In addition to being Chile’s most productive wine region, the Central Valley is known for its range of distinct microclimates and varied terrain and soil types.

The Moscatos come from the renowned Puglia region of Italy. Puglian wine is the product of a diverse landscape. Half of Italy’s olive oil is produced in the dry heat of Puglia. The warm climate and fertile soil make it easy to grow almost anything. Puglia is surrounded by water on three sides allowing cool breezes off the Meditteranean to moderate vineyard temperatures.

These varying regional characteristics produce unique and expressive wines that are both consistent and approachable — the way wine should be.

Lion & Dove wines are kosher for Passover and flash-processed mevushal. All Lion & Dove wines are also Certified Vegan and gluten-free.

Kosher for Passover, Mevushal & Gluten-Free

The regulations for a wine to be certified kosher include Sabbath-observing Jewish persons handling and processing the wine, barrels and tanks being designated kosher, and a rabbi or Kashrut-trained supervisor observing the process. Wine that is described as “kosher for Passover” must have been kept free from contact with chametz, examples being grain, bread and dough, meaning that all kosher for Passover wines are also gluten-free. A mevushal wine is one that has been flash-processed and remains kosher for Passover no matter the type of handling they receive, so as to allow the wine to be handled by non-Jewish or non-observant waiters.

Where To Buy

Certified Vegan

In order for a product to be designated certified vegan, it must not contain meat, fish, fowl, animal by-products, eggs or egg products, milk or milk products, honey or honey bee products, insects or products from insects such as silk or dyes, or sugar-filtered with bone char.

The reason not all wines are vegan (or even vegetarian-friendly) has to do with how the wine is clarified during the fining process. Vegan wineries will use more natural filtration processes, vegan-friendly fining agents, or choose not to fine and/or filter their wine.

Where To Buy
Find Our Wine